Board of Directors & Teams

The Heart of America Humane Society’s Board of Directors consists of individuals who are elected by the membership. Board member elections are held at the May Board Meeting. You must be a member of Heart of America Humane Society in order to become a board member or to vote for board members. To become a member see the membership page.



President Janet Franklin Mark Bopp
Secretary  Judy Jackson Sandy Sheehy
Treasurer Andrea Bielsker Jaime Kernagham

Leadership Positions within Heart of America Humane Society

Kansas Dog Foster Coordinator Sandy Sheehy
Missouri Dog Foster Coordinator Mark Bopp
KS Cat Foster Coordinator Judy Jackson
MO Cat Foster Coordinator Jenna Schipull
Kitty Angel Coordinator Judy Jackson
Dog Adoption Team Lead (PetSmart Olathe) Sandy Sheehy
Cat Adoption Team Lead (PetSmart Olathe) Jenna Schipull
Dog Adoption Team Lead (Petsmart Overland Park) Laura Corbett
Cat Adoption Team Lead (Petsmart Overland Park) Judy Jackson
Marketing & Public Relations Team Lead
Volunteer Team Lead Bobbi Slagle
On-Line Adoption Team Lead Bobbi Slagle
Facebook Team Lead Laura Corbett
Voice Mail Team Pat Shelor &
Leah Langert
Corresponding Secretary
Webmaster Laura Corbett

If you are interested in helping with any of these teams, send an email to the volunteer team.


Comments are closed.